1 2 3 
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Going for your first chemical peel can be unnerving if you are not sure what to expect. Our Cara Skin Care expert has given us a rundown of what happens to help first-time peelers get all the info before entering the treatment room. 

Friday, July 13, 2018

It's always nice to have professional advice, especially when it comes to your skin. Here are our professional skin care tips to live by...

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

One of the latest trends micro-needling, or dermarolling, has made its way into the homes of beauty enthusiasts everywhere. Let's explore if micro-needling is best performed in the treatment room.

Friday, June 15, 2018

As the cell turnover slows, we must exfoliate to keep the skin from looking dull & rough. Exfoliating can unclog pores and clear the completions, improve texture & tone, lighten the skin, reduce breakouts & reduce the appearance of wrinkles & fine lines.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

No one wants their face to resemble a mirror, especially during the summer months! If you have been blessed with oily skin, we feel for you.  But have no fear, we have some tips to help you tame your oily skin and stay matte in the heat.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

One question that we get regularly is "What does toner do?".  Here we look at 4 benefits of adding toner to any skincare routine, regardless of skin type.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A chemical peel is your way to younger, brighter skin! Depending on what type of skin conditions you are working with will determine what level of chemical peel you and your skin care professional will decide upon.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Follow these steps for a DIY at home Acne Treatment facial using Cara Skin Care.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Body and skin detoxification are essential to our health. Skin detoxification assists with eliminating the body of unwanted impurities and waste. Here we have listed some tips on how to detoxify your skin.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

What is the difference between a chemical peel and a microdermabrasion? Here we explore what separates the two treatements to help you the reader determine what is best for you!

Friday, February 16, 2018

Our staff team member, Harjot reviews her top 5 favorite Cara Skin Care products.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Learn how to effectivley incorporate the use of serums in to your treatment room.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Many of us wondering if and when we should be incorporating a serum into our skincare routine. Read as we explain for each stage of our lives which serums are suitable.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

To achieve an effective skin care routine is it important that you are using skincare products suited to your skin type. Read along as we review each skin type and suggest products to accompany each.

The benefits pineapple provides to the skin are numerous... read more

Saturday, August 29, 2015

The skin care benefits of this rare ingredient are... read more

Friday, July 31, 2015

Vitamin A was initially used to treat acne, blackheads and dead skin cell buildup. Discover it’s amazing benefits... read more

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Titanium dioxide is a naturally occurring mineral sourced from rutile, anatase, and brookite. This white, opaque, and odorless substance is preferred in sunscreens.. read more

Saturday, May 23, 2015

The spotlight ingredient Bentonite, comprised of microscopic crystals and found primarily in volcanic ash, lends itself to incredible skin care benefits. Read more about it...

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Derived from the chamomile plant, this ingredient provides the following benefits to the skin... Read more

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Exposure to solar UV radiation is the key factor in several skin disorders. Grape wine polyphenols as the spotlight ingredient due to its amazing anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant, and ... read more

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Alpha Hydroxy Acids are organic acids that work to unglue cells in the epidermis enabling the process of exfoliation to improve and make room for healthier skin cells to resurface... read more

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Panthenol B5 is a moisturizer, humectant, and emollient. Deeply penetrating, it provides the skin with...

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Cucumbers are a valuable source of conventional antioxidants, including vitamin C, beta- carotene, and manganese with a high amount of vitamin K... Read more

1 2 3